Stewards’ Council

Interested in representing yourself, your colleagues and your department? Become a GEU Department Steward!

Stewards are an integral and important part of our ability to assist our members.   Stewards are GEU members who function as union member representatives  in their MSU departments.  Each employing department can elect one Steward for every fifteen members in that department. If you don’t see a steward for your department, we encourage you to get involved and take on that role! You can also email the Chief Information Officer for more info at: information@geuatmsu.org.

Stewards Council meets monthly and is the major decision-making body of our Union. If you are interested in serving your departments as a Steward, please call the office for details at 332-2824 or email the office at geu@geuatmsu.org.

   An active group of members can make the difference between having power…                       and being powerless!

Current Stewards:

Jeff Burnett – Anthropology
jeffrey.burnett001@gmail.com

Lillian Young – Art
youngl21@msu.edu

Saad Sharief – Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering
shariefs@msu.edu

Chelsea Weiskeger – Civil and Environmental Engineering
cweiskerger@gmail.com

Matt Klein – Communications
kleinm21@msu.edu

Austin Ferguson – Computer Science and Engineering

Adriana Crossing – Counseling, Educational Psychology, & Special Education
crossing@msu.edu

Connor Drooff – Earth and Environmental Science
drooff452@gmail.com

Nick Rowe -Economics
nickrowe1@gmail.com

Su Hwan Chung – Economics

Abu Mitul – Electrical and Computer Engineering
mitulabu@msu.edu

Bruno Ford – English
fordron96@gmail.com

Kyle Sittig – English
kyle436@hotmail.com

Nicole Wonderlin – Entomology
nicolewonderlin@gmail.com

Connor Buckley – Fisheries and Wildlife
BUCKL123@msu.edu

Levi Bauer – Genetics
levilsbauer@gmail.com

Alice Hu – Geography
huxiaoy5@msu.edu

Ellen Searle – Human Development and Family Studies

Patrick O’grady – History
ogrady_patrick@msn.com.

Michael Albani – History
albanimi@msu.edu

Kevin Bird – Horticulture
kevinbird93@gmail.com

Acacia Ackles – Integrative Biology
acacia.ackles@gmail.com

Mau Losilla – Integrative Biology
losillam@msu.edu

Miranda Wade – Integrative Biology
wademira@msu.edu

Tony Vanwitsen – Journalism
tonyvanwitsen@gmail.com

Oksana Ellison – Kinesiology
oksanakellison@gmail.com

Chloe Lewis – Math
chloe.lewis1995@gmail.com

Paula Mercurio – Math
mercuri6@msu.edu

Igor Bezsenov – Mechanical Engineering

Alex Aaring – Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
aaaring@gmail.com

Hunter Dulay – Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
hunter.dulay@gmail.com

Andrew Bobker – Music

Coty Morris – Music

Paule Jackson – Music

Brandon Johnson – Neuroscience
john3477@msu.edu, 517-262-0591

Carlos Villavicencio – Packaging
carlosr.villavicencio@gmail.com

A.Y. Odedeyi – Philosophy
ay.daring@gmail.com

Aaron Magilligan – Physics
magilligana@gmail.com

Matt Hill – Physics
msh2329@rit.edu

Pierre Nzabahimana – Physics (Cyclotron)
nzabapie@gmail.com

Alan Yocca – Plant Biology
aeyap42@gmail.com

Shawna Rowe – Plant Biology
roweshaw@gmail.com

Rileigh Luczak – Program in Mathematics Education
rileigh.luczak@gmail.com

Malu Castro – Psychology
kristofer.castro.24@gmail.com

Isaac Veysey-White – Romance and Classical Studies
iveyseywhite@gmail.com

Bryant Mills – Sociology
millsbry@msu.edu

Nilanjan Chakraborty – Statistics
nilanjan.stat@gmail.com

Christie Thomas – Teacher Education
morris73@msu.edu

Kyle Chong – Teacher Education
chongkyl@msu.edu.

Lindsay McHolme – Teacher Education
mcholmel@msu.edu

Lisa Hawley – Teacher Education
hawleylisaa@gmail.com

Darah Donaher – Theatre
darah.donaher@gmail.com

Sharon Combs – Theatre
sharoncombs@gmail.com

Evan Brenner – Veterinary Medicine
brenne72@msu.edu

Stephie Kang – Writing, Rhetoric, and American Culture
stephiekang97@gmail.com

Tina Puntasecca – Writing, Rhetoric, and American Culture
luiggich@msu.edu

Andrew Appleton-Pine – Writing, Rhetoric, and American Culture
andrewbp677@gmail.com